Awake, You Sleeping Earth

Available from Morning Star Music Publishing at or 800-647-2117
From Cantata 129. This animated piece is the fifth movement from Cantata 129 for Trinity Sunday and uses its accompaniment to support and contrast the sustained choral parts. Included in this set are parts for optional C and B-flat solo instruments which may be used separately (i.e., two B-flat trumpets or clarinets) or in combination with each other (i.e., C flute with a B-flat clarinet). Optional C and B-flat instrumental parts included with the score. Optional MIDI file available separately.

Click to View
Sample Pages

Series: Choral Masterworks for Small Choirs
Category: Sacred Choral
Season/Occasion: Easter, General
Voicing: Two-part Chorus, optional Solo instruments I & II, Keyboard
Composer: Bach, Johann Sebastian
Arranger: Van Howten, Robert
Publisher: Laurendale Associates
Duration: 3:00

Components Available for Awake, You Sleeping Earth

Purchase? Qty Catalog # Format Price
CH-1194 Octavo $2.50

Return to Main Page